January 7, 2021—Government and community stakeholders in Central Luzon generated a total of P1,598,517,240.46 funds and resources under the new concept of Adopt-A-School Program and Brigada Eskwela for the Fiscal Year 2020.

Under the new concept of Brigada Eskwela which focused on preparations and strengthening partnership engagement to ensure that learning continues even in the time of COVID-19, local community and government stakeholders supported schools by providing Technology and Multi-media Support in the form of computer packages (desktops, laptops, printers, scanners, software, electronic devices such as tablets, e-books,  and multimedia board) and internet connectivity. They also provided Learners’ and Teachers’ Support Packages such as school supplies, wellness, health and nutrition supplies and programs, virtual trainings and skills development, and teaching and learning aids and devices.

“The success of bringing education to our 2.4 million public school learners in the region amidst this pandemic is a success we share with all our education partners and stakeholders. We were able to hurdle past the challenge of ensuring that education continues through their valuable support and commitment,” DepEd Regional May B. Eclar shares.

Based on the consolidated accomplishment report, prepared by the Department of Education Region III Education Support Service Division, the total amount of resources generated by the private sector and local government units are P554,070,177.04 and P1,044,447,063.42 respectively.

P701,047,737.64, the highest amount of resource generated, was allotted to printing materials for modules while P140,755,770.42 was allotted for sponsorship packages for Education on Air. The other resources were allotted for Reading Materials (P17,471,878.31); Learning kits (P55,970,644.72); Face Masks (P13,855,498.51); Face Shields (P4,740,245.75); Thermal Scanners (P4,584,261.04); Hand Soap (P2,677,970.61);

Alcohol (P8,731,288.79); Multivitamins (P5,353,653.87); and Cleaning material/tools (P6,617,204.43).

Convergence and Recognition of Stakeholders and Best Performing Schools

To recognize the topmost involvement and participation of various stakeholders in the ensuring that education continues amidst the threat of COVID-19, the DepEd RO III conducted the FY 2020 Virtual Local Stakeholders Convergence and Recognition of Government and Community Stakeholders on December 28.

The awardees were the following: 

Schools Division OfficeLocal Government UnitPrivate Sector
Angeles CityHon. Carmelo G. Lazatin Jr.Jenra Foundation Incorporated
AuroraHon. Gerardo A. NoverasBukas Loob sa Diyos Covenant Community Aurora Chapter
Balanga CityHon. Francis Anthony S. GarciaScott Brian Gonzalo and Mrs. Crizelda Marie Banzon- Gonzalo
BataanHon. Mayor Nelson C. DavidGN Power Mariveles Coal Plant Ltd. Co
BulacanHon. Anastacia “Tessie” R. VistanCaniogan Credit and Development Cooperative
Cabanatuan CityHon.  Myca Elizabeth R. VergaraOur Lady of Fatima University
City of MalolosHon. Gilbert T. GatchalianSTI College Malolos
City of MeycauayanHon. Linabelle Ruth R. VillaricaSophia School
City of San FernandoHon. Edwin D. SantiagoCLTV36
Gapan CityHon. Emerson D. PascualGAPASCA (Gapan City, Association of Southern California)
Mabalacat CityHon. Crisostomo C. GarboRommel C. Narciso
Nueva EcijaHon. Aurelio M. UmaliSave the Children
Olongapo CityHon. Jeffrey D. KhonghunNorma Mangalino Dizon
PampangaHon. Dennis G. PinedaFilipino Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry
San Jose CityHon. Mario O. SalvadorJosel F. Violago (JGT Companies)
San Jose del Monte CityHon. Florida P. RobesArminia O. Mojica (Resources for The Blind, Inc.)  
Science City of MuñozHon. Nestor L. AlvarezMuñoz Satellite TV System Inc.
Tarlac CityHon. Maria Cristina C. AngelesRise & Rebuild
Tarlac ProvinceHon. Eloy C. EclarRolly G. Puno
ZambalesHon. Hermogenes Ebdane Jr.Roman Catholic Diocese of Iba

Public elementary and secondary schools which served as exemplars of public-private partnerships especially in the context of the new normal mode of education were also recognized. The awardees were:

Schools Division OfficeElementary SchoolSecondary School
Angeles CityLeoncia Village Elementary SchoolAngeles City Science High School
AuroraMaria Aurora Central SchoolPuangi National High School
Balanga CityBalanga Elementary SchoolBataan National High School-JHS
BataanDinalupihan Elementary SchoolNagbalayong National High School
BulacanDr. Antonio C. Villarama Memorial SchoolCarlos F. Gonzales High School
Cabanatuan CityMacatbong EsCesar Vergara Memorial High School
City of MalolosBangkal Elementary SchoolMarcelo H. Del Pilar National High School
City of MeycauayanUbihan Elementary SchoolAcademic Senior High School Of The City Of Meycauayan
City of San FernandoSan Fernando Elementary SchoolPampanga High School
Gapan CitySan Nicolas Central SchoolSta. Cruz National High School
Mabalacat CityAtlu-Bola Elementary SchoolMadapdap Resettlement SHS
Nueva EcijaPalasinan Elementary SchoolSan Ricardo National High School
Olongapo CityGordon Heights II Elementary SchoolOld Cabalan Integrated School
PampangaSan Juan Bano Elementary SchoolSan Juan High School
San Jose CityCulaylay Elementary SchoolSan Jose City National High School
San Jose del Monte CitySan Rafael BBH Elementary SchoolSto. Cristo National High School
Science City of MuñozMuñoz Central SchoolMagtanggol Integrated School
Tarlac CityMatatalaib Bato Elementary SchoolMaliwalo National High School
Tarlac ProvinceGerona North Central Elementary SchoolTarlac National High School
ZambalesSan Marcelino Elementary SchoolZambales National High School